Reviews

The Rajmahal Tandoori Restaurant IconThe Rajmahal Tandoori Restaurant

4 Sandwich Road, Dover

4.4 110 reviews

  • Avatar Kate Hall ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Pure and simply loved all the food and the portion sizes were just right
  • Avatar Shani Charlwood-Goodburn ★★★★ 5 months ago
    quiet a suprise! lovley and clean inside. food was really good and drinks not expensive. will be visiting again


Our Facebook Reviews

The Rajmahal Indian Restaurant, Whitfield
3.7
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Richard Webb
Richard Webb
2019-12-06T21:26:45+0000
food to die for , staff friendly and attentive, best madras ever
Richard Woods
Richard Woods
2019-06-22T10:04:12+0000
Pleasant staff, good food
Suzy Norris
Suzy Norris
2019-05-27T20:56:02+0000
I phoned to place an order at lunch time to pick up at 5.45,they phoned me at 5.30 whilst driving up to collect it to... tell me they had no trout! we changed the dish to a lamb one,the lamb was tough & chewy & I went over the order twice & they left out a rice dish!! not a good service at all!!read more
Sarah Britcher
Sarah Britcher
2019-02-22T21:15:33+0000
Great restaurant , great staff often go there , would recommend it totally , lovely atmosphere
Graeme Medcalf
Graeme Medcalf
2018-06-29T20:05:15+0000
Great tasty food loved it
Garry Crick
Garry Crick
2018-04-14T23:15:56+0000
From the moment our small party of 5 arrived at 10pm on a Saturday night we were rushed into ordering by rude and at... times aggressive staff. It was clear they wanted only to tidy up and close and had no intention of showing any kind of decent customer service. Food was poor and atmosphere was dreadful .. this place had rapidly gone downhill.read more
David Ditchman
David Ditchman
2017-06-11T12:12:46+0000
Always good food and we'll looked after can't ask for more�
Lisa Miles
Lisa Miles
2017-03-04T19:53:29+0000
Appalling service, prioritising takeaways over sit in diners. Over an hour waiting for starters and when asked how much... longer was told it would be another half hour. No one said there was a long wait when we arrived. When we spoke to the waiter/bar man to point this out he was rude and then told us to go. No apology. We werent the only ones to leave without eating either.read more
Mark Reed
Mark Reed
2017-02-25T20:50:18+0000
Took 1 1/2hours to get food xx hour before poppadoms came out. Service rubbish xx
Lydia Hardie Belfield
Lydia Hardie Belfield
2016-12-22T23:48:04+0000
It was fantastic. 6 of us went for a meal and we all loved it. We had takeout as well and neither disappointed
Lois Tanner
Lois Tanner
2016-12-03T22:54:03+0000
Kevin Ulyatt
Kevin Ulyatt
2016-11-04T19:25:51+0000
Food ok but ordered online and they forgot 2 items and when rung said we hadn't ordered them, even though we had an... email confirming the order, waited over an hour for the first delivery and 40 minutes for the missing rice and nan to turn upread more
Lee Halford
Lee Halford
2016-10-27T06:53:24+0000
Great sit down meal last night , 3 courses for £10 on a Wednesday you can't go wrong .. service was impressive as was... the food .. more than enough food for your money ..read more
Debbie Punton
Debbie Punton
2016-10-08T19:56:55+0000
Rang up at 5pm for a delivery at 7 pm to Whitfield, only 2 mins drive away. After 2 phone calls And trying to ring... again but constantly engaged meal turned up at 8.30. An hour and a half late with the excuse that the bosses car had broken down. Do they really have only one car between all the staff. Sorry but you have lost our custom and will not recommend you to anyone. �read more
Shelley Stockbridge
Shelley Stockbridge
2015-06-22T21:50:59+0000
I had home delivery from these guys. The delivery man knocked very loudly AND rang my door bell an unnecessary amount... of times before I could even get up off my sofa to answer the door. It's not as if he rang once and I didn't hear it. He knocked so loudly he woke both my children up with a fright leaving them screaming. I called and made a complaint. It took me an hour and a half to settle both children by which point my take away was pretty much stone cold. I called and asked for either a replacement or a refund and was told to "warm it up and enjoy it" well, anyone who has done the appropriate training knows that reheating rice can cause food poisoning. They also said I wasn't getting a refund because they "delivered on time". There was no apology for the inconvenience and stress that they had put on my children (which has upset me the most) and their general behaviour and attitude towards me was discusting. Safe to say, my custom will be going elsewhere.read more
Jen Phillips
Jen Phillips
2015-03-14T18:57:43+0000
Really beautiful food. It's so nice to be able to actually taste all the different flavours and spices in the food!... Unlike other Indian restaurants in Dover that add far too much sugar. I definitely recommend. The quality of meat is very good too!read more
Kefayet Hussain
Kefayet Hussain
2014-10-27T19:05:09+0000
Fantastic food and service best in Kent
Peter Newbold
Peter Newbold
2014-07-01T12:58:24+0000
Hannah Vine
Hannah Vine
2014-01-16T01:29:40+0000
Wayne Lingard
Wayne Lingard
2014-01-06T19:25:58+0000
Matt Burton
Matt Burton
2013-08-14T19:01:16+0000
Next Reviews